Route recording no longer showing route path detail

All Discovery 5 related discussions
Post Reply
OzDiscoUser
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 5:00 am

Route recording no longer showing route path detail

Post by OzDiscoUser » Fri Aug 02, 2019 6:23 am

I have very recently updated from a My17 D5 HSE-Lux TDV6 to a MY19 HSE-Lux TDV6. The new car has some notable improvements however the route/journey mapping functionality appears broken. My MY17 recorded every trip showing the actual route on the map which is very handy, especially for off-road work. The MY19 model is not doing this and the dealer seems to think this is normal despite the JLR web site showing the detailed route recording in the advertising and owner information.
Does any one out there with a MY19 get a a detailed route recording? I need evidence for my dealer if anyone can help!
Disco-5 HSE Lux, TDV6, Silicon Silver/Light Oyster, with most options


jimbg
Posts: 300
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 8:30 am

Re: Route recording no longer showing route path detail

Post by jimbg » Fri Aug 02, 2019 7:41 am

You have it turned on in the app?


STOAT
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 17, 2019 8:13 pm

Re: Route recording no longer showing route path detail

Post by STOAT » Fri Aug 02, 2019 8:43 am

Or turn on "remote journeys" on the website as an alternative to the app.

Login and go to:

https://incontrol.landrover.com/jlr-por ... rol-remote


OzDiscoUser
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 5:00 am

Re: Route recording no longer showing route path detail

Post by OzDiscoUser » Fri Aug 02, 2019 11:47 am

Yes it is turned on in the app and it is recording the start and finish and all details it is just not showing the actual route details. I have even tried turning routes off and driving to check it wasn't a stupid app issue. It simply recorded nothing as you would expect. When turned back on in the app it simply returned to start and finish only.

This is my second D5, the first one did it all "properly". The new one refuses. I have even tried deleting and re-adding the vehicle to my account0 following the exact steps in the instructions including making sure that connectivity via my sim was disabled (options off and sim removed). All this did was delete my vehicles journey history.

A key issue here is that the dealer rep reckons it is working normally and I quote "all the other vehicles I have looked at do the same thing". Quite frustrating when the JLR material on their web site advertising the functionality of the vehicle shows it just the way I saw it on my previous D5.

What I need from this forum is some pictures from others that show route recording so I can show my unbelieving dealer - please
Disco-5 HSE Lux, TDV6, Silicon Silver/Light Oyster, with most options


jimbg
Posts: 300
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 8:30 am

Re: Route recording no longer showing route path detail

Post by jimbg » Fri Aug 02, 2019 12:37 pm

There was a thread on the more popular Disc05 forum site about this.
I have had days where the route has not been logged and all you see is a straight line on the app.




OzDiscoUser
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 5:00 am

Re: Route recording no longer showing route path detail

Post by OzDiscoUser » Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:57 am

Thanks for the link. Looks like JLR have a problem and nobody at my dealership seems aware of it. I am amassing data and passing it on to them about the problem.

You mentioned that yours sometimes shows a straight line point to point, mine has never show anything but that - just point to point. The D5 I just replaced however always, without exception, showed the the trips in full detail. Something is broken and I'll be chasing JLR to fix it. I'll send them the link you posted as more data for them to plough through.
Disco-5 HSE Lux, TDV6, Silicon Silver/Light Oyster, with most options


OzDiscoUser
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 5:00 am

Re: Route recording no longer showing route path detail

Post by OzDiscoUser » Thu Sep 19, 2019 4:07 am

Update - this issue has now been fixed with a specific software update. If you have the same issue you will need to get your dealer to update the cars software. From other conversations I have had it appears some dealers are not aware of the issue or the fix. I assure you that there is a very new fix and it now works fine for me after the update.
Disco-5 HSE Lux, TDV6, Silicon Silver/Light Oyster, with most options


Post Reply

Return to “Main Disco 5 chat”